Guildfordians Minis Rugby

Whats Happening this Week

The current season has ended for our Minis teams, our season restarts on the first Sunday in September.

Please get in touch we would love to see you soon.
 
<
 
 
 
The Minis’ section of Guildfordians Rugby Club is its beating heart.

We start at the age of 3 in Micros and run right through to Under 11’s. We train on Sunday mornings between 10 and 12, with some ages running a one hour session and some running sessions up to 2 hours.

In Micros things start in a relatively simple way – even getting the children to run in a straight line is an accomplishment! We introduce ball skills and team games and, in a normal year, learning to have your tag taken without the need for floods of tears is an important aim. Sometimes this takes rather a long time! Don’t worry! The tinies are not thrown into full contact rugby

Throughout all the Minis age groups we try to give the children confidence, while instilling some discipline, but it’s most important to have fun. Children learn best through fun.

Our Rugby Values


We embrace the RFU's TREDS values which include :

TEAMWORK

Teamwork is essential to our sport. We welcome all new team members and include all because working as a team enriches our lives. We play selflessly: working for the team, not for ourselves alone, both on and off the field. We take pride in our team, rely on one another and understand that each player has a part to play. We speak out if our team or sport is threatened by inappropriate words or actions.

RESPECT

Mutual respect forms the basis of our sport. We hold in high esteem our sport, its values and traditions and earn the respect of others in the way we behave. We respect our match officials and accept their decisions. We respect opposition players and supporters. We value our coaches and those who run our clubs and treat clubhouses with consideration.

ENJOYMENT

Enjoyment is the reason we play and support rugby union. We encourage players to enjoy training and playing. We use our sport to adopt a healthy lifestyle and build life skills. We safeguard our young players and help them have fun. We enjoy being part of a team and part of the rugby family.

DISCIPLINE

Strong discipline underpins our sport. We ensure that our sport is one of controlled physical endeavour and that we are honest and fair. We obey the laws of the game which ensure an inclusive and exciting global sport. We support our disciplinary system, which protects our sport and upholds its values. We observe the sport's laws and regulations and report serious breaches.

SPORTSMANSHIP

Sportsmanship is the foundation upon which rugby union is built. We uphold the rugby tradition of camaraderie with teammates and opposition. We observe fair play both on and off the pitch and are generous in victory and dignified in defeat. We play to win but not at all costs and recognise both endeavour and achievement. We ensure that the wellbeing and development of individual players is central to all rugby activity.
To find out more see Rugbys Core Values

Moving on from the Micros, the ‘tag game’ is played at under 7’s and under 8’s. Contact Rugby is not permitted until under 9’s. Further aspects of the full 15 a side game are introduced gradually following the RFUs guidelines.

Great highlights of our year are our the festivals, we aim to host 2 Mini festivals a year - one in the Autumn and one in Spring. Our under 7’s to under 11’s play in the festivals against teams from all over the South East, some coming from as far away as Guernsey.

In between the festivals, there will be home training and opportunities for joint training sessions and matches with other local clubs. These sessions give our players a chance to hone their skills and interact with players outside of their club.

We are a very friendly, volunteer run club, with social events throughout the year and a fantastic family rugby tour each May,

We actively encourage parental participation and most of our coaches simply started off as willing parent helpers.

So, what’s stopping you and your Mini? A warm welcome awaits you all at Guildfordians Rugby Club whatever age your child is.

Training areas and times, please click here. and scroll to the bottom of the page.

The 2022-23 season starts on Sunday 4th September come along and Pitch Up for Rugby with the Minis.

We are looking forward to seeing you at Stoke Park.

Minis Chairman
minis.chairman@grfc.co.uk
 
 
Table Legend
Home fixtureLeague or Festival fixtureAway fixtureClick to View Junior Diary
DateMICROSU6U7U8U9U10U11Date
Sun 04/09/2210:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 04/09/22
Sun 11/09/2210:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 11/09/22
Sun 18/09/2210:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 18/09/22
Sun 25/09/2210:15 Coaching (Home) No Rugby - No training this week 09:30 Guildfordians Festival KO:10:00 09:30 Guildfordians Festival KO:10:00 09:30 Guildfordians Festival KO:10:00 09:30 Guildfordians Festival KO:10:00 09:30 Guildfordians Festival KO:10:00 Sun 25/09/22
Sun 02/10/2210:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 02/10/22
Sun 09/10/2210:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 09/10/22
Sun 16/10/2210:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 16/10/22
Sun 23/10/2210:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 23/10/22
Sun 30/10/2210:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 30/10/22
Sun 06/11/2210:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 06/11/22
Sun 13/11/2210:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 13/11/22
Sun 20/11/2210:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 20/11/22
Sun 27/11/2210:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 27/11/22
Sun 04/12/2210:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 04/12/22
Sun 11/12/2210:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 11/12/22
Sun 18/12/2210:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 18/12/22
Sun 25/12/22No Rugby - Christmas No Rugby - Christmas No Rugby - Christmas No Rugby - Christmas No Rugby - Christmas No Rugby - Christmas No Rugby - Christmas Sun 25/12/22
Sun 01/01/23No Rugby - New Years Day No Rugby - New Years Day No Rugby - New Years Day No Rugby - New Years Day No Rugby - New Years Day No Rugby - New Years Day No Rugby - New Years Day Sun 01/01/23
Sun 08/01/2310:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 08/01/23
Sun 15/01/2310:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 15/01/23
Sun 22/01/2310:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 22/01/23
Sun 29/01/2310:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 29/01/23
Sun 05/02/2310:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 05/02/23
Sun 12/02/2310:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 12/02/23
Sun 19/02/2310:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 19/02/23
Sun 26/02/2310:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 26/02/23
Sun 05/03/2310:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 05/03/23
Sun 12/03/2310:15 Coaching (Home) No Rugby - No training this week 09:30 Guildfordians Festival KO:10:00 09:30 Guildfordians Festival KO:10:00 09:30 Guildfordians Festival KO:10:00 09:30 Guildfordians Festival KO:10:00 09:30 Guildfordians Festival KO:10:00 Sun 12/03/23
Sun 19/03/2310:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 19/03/23
Sun 26/03/2310:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 26/03/23
Sun 02/04/2310:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 02/04/23
Sun 09/04/23No Rugby - Easter No Rugby - Easter No Rugby - Easter No Rugby - Easter No Rugby - Easter No Rugby - Easter No Rugby - Easter Sun 09/04/23
Sun 16/04/2310:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 16/04/23
Sun 23/04/2310:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 23/04/23
Sun 30/04/2310:15 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) 10:00 Coaching (Home) Sun 30/04/23
Sun 07/05/23No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season Sun 07/05/23
Sun 14/05/23No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season Sun 14/05/23
Sun 21/05/23No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season Sun 21/05/23
Sun 28/05/23No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season No Rugby - End of Season Sun 28/05/23
DateMICROSU6U7U8U9U10U11Date
 
 
 
Image
Micros Coach
Trudi Rowland
01306 730766 


Image
Micros Admin Manager
Trudi Rowland
01306 730766 


Image
U6's Coach
Sue Russell
07713 299545 


Image
U6's Admin Manager
Ruth Cope
 


Image
U7's Coach
Chris Neep
 


Image
U7's Admin Manager
Sam Buxton
 


Image
U8's Coach
Mark Harris
 


Image
U8's Admin Manager
Natalie Lennon
 


Image
U9's Coach
Danny Bailey
 


Image
U9's Admin Manager
Vacant
 


Image
U10's Coach
Mark Grubb
07973 343185  


Image
U10's Admin Manager
Gina Lancaster
 


Image
U11's Coach
Simon Vickers
 


Image
U11's Admin Manager
Vacant
 


 
 
 
 
 
 

With thanks to our Club Sponsors

Hewlett Packard Enterprise - Sponsors of Walking Rugby at Guildfordians Rugby Football Club (GRFC) K2 Moving - Sponsors of Guildfordians Rugby Football Club (GRFC) The Guildford Tup - Sponsors of Guildfordians Rugby Football Club (GRFC) CURTIS Sustainable Packaging - Sponsors of Guildfordians Rugby Football Club (GRFC) - Walking Rugby
If you are interested in joining us a sponsor of Guildfordians Rugby Club please get in contact with us - thank you.